IEEE CIS is highly pleased and honored to support recognition of outstanding IEEE Senior Members who have achieved unique results and exceptional performance in all areas of computational intelligence science, technologies, education, profession, organization, and leadership.


This highest-level recognition is the elevation to the IEEE Fellow grade. More information about this level of membership and requisites is available at the IEEE Fellows Program page.

Do you know any uniquely qualified CIS Senior Member who deserves elevation to the IEEE Fellow grade? Please, do not hesitate to nominate him/her!

Do you need help? Please, do not hesitate to contact the Vice President for Members Activities.

The CIS Fellows Committee is responsible for evaluating, on the behalf of CIS in the IEEE evaluation process, the nominations of outstanding IEEE Senior Members in computational intelligence for elevation to the IEEE Fellow grade. Members of the CIS Fellows Committee are not eligible to serve as nominators or referees.

Online Nomination Process for IEEE Fellow Grade

Congratulations to the CIS IEEE Fellows Class of 2024:

Name Surname Final Citation
Krassimir Atanassov for contributions to introducing intuitionistic fuzzy sets and their applications
Long Cheng for contributions to neural networks for optimization and control
Junping Du for contributions to modeling and intelligent analysis of big data
Xinbo Gao for contribution to hybrid augmented intelligence and image quality assessment
Maoguo Gong for contributions to collaborative learning and optimization
Changchun Hua for contributions to intelligent control of nonlinear time-delay systems
Pedro Larranaga for contributions to estimation of distribution algorithms, feature subset selection and Bayesian networks methodologies
Yang Tang for contributions to hybrid multi-agent systems and complex networks
Zhen Wang for contributions to cooperation in multi-agent games and computing methods in networked intelligent systems
Bing Xue for contributions to evolutionary deep learning
Georgios Yannakakis for contributions to affective computing and artificial intelligence applied to games
Zhi-hui Zhan for contributions to efficient adaptive evolutionary computation


Fellows Evaluation Committee Chair

387 ong yew soon

Yew Soon Ong



Fellows Search Committee Members
Bernadette Bouchon-Meunier
Hisao Ishibuchi
Dacheng Tao

Fellows Evaluation Committee Members

Jie Lu
Dipti Srinivasan
Hussein A. Abbass
Ivor Tsang
Haibo He
Bernhard Sendhoff
Donald C. Wunsch
Xin Yao
Kay Chen Tan
João Paulo Catalão