CIS is highly pleased and honored to support recognition of outstanding IEEE Senior Members who have achieved unique results and exceptional performance in all areas of computational intelligence science, technologies, education, profession, organization, and leadership.


This highest-level recognition is the elevation to the IEEE Fellow grade. More information about this level of membership and requisites is available at the IEEE Fellows Program page.
Do you know any uniquely qualified CIS Senior Member who deserves elevation to the IEEE Fellow grade? Please, do not hesitate to nominate him/her!
Do you need help? Please, do not hesitate to contact the Vice President for Members Activities!
The CIS Fellows Committee is responsible for evaluating, on the behalf of CIS in the IEEE evaluation process, the nominations of outstanding IEEE Senior Members in computational intelligence for elevation to the IEEE Fellow grade. Members of the CIS Fellows Committee are not eligible to serve as nominators or referees.

𝐎𝐧𝐥𝐢𝐧𝐞 𝐍𝐨𝐦𝐢𝐧𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐎𝐩𝐞𝐧 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐈𝐄𝐄𝐄 𝐅𝐞𝐥𝐥𝐨𝐰 𝐆𝐫𝐚𝐝𝐞

Nominations for the class of 2022 are open, all forms due 1-March-2021!

Congratulations to the IEEE Fellows Elevated as of January 2021

Huang De Shuang for contributions to neural networks for pattern recognition and bioinformatics.

Joao Gama for contributions to mining data streams.

Jonathan Garibaldi for contributions to computational intelligence techniques in data analysis and decision support.

Lise Getoor for contributions to machine learning and reasoning under uncertainty.

Xiaofeng Liao for contributions to neurodynamic systems and chaotic cryptography.

Jose Lozano for contributions to the estimation of distribution algorithms in evolutionary computation.

Bao-liang Lu for contributions to artificial neural networks and affective brain-computer interfaces.

Vincent Tseng for contributions to utility pattern mining and biomedical applications.

Ganesh Venayagamoorthy for contributions to the application of artificial intelligence to power systems.


Fellows Committee Chair

Gary G. Yen portrait
Gary G. Yen
Fellows Committee Chair
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Oklahoma State University

Fellows Committee Member

Fernando Gomide portrait
Fernando Gomide
Fellows Committee Member
Department of Computer Engineering and Automation
University of Campinas
Rudolf Kruse portrait
Rudolf Kruse
Fellows Committee Member
Faculty of Computer Science
Otto von Guericke Universitaet
Chin-Teng Lin portrait
Chin-Teng Lin
Fellows Committee Member
School of Software
University Technology of Sydney
Derong Liu portrait
Derong Liu
Fellows Committee Member
Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences Beijing, 100190, China
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Illinois, Chicago, IL 60607, USA
Danilo Mandic portrait
Danilo Mandic
Fellows Committee Member
Department of Electrical and Electronic EngineeringImperial College London
Risto Miikkulainen portrait
Risto Miikkulainen
Fellows Committee Member
Department of Computer Science
The University of Texas at Austin
Jennie Si portrait
Jennie Si
Fellows Committee Member
School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering
Arizona State University
Kay Chen Tan portrait
Kay Chen Tan
Fellows Committee Member
Department of Computing
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Don Wunsch portrait
Don Wunsch
Fellows Committee Member
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Missorui University of Science and Technology