IEEE Computational Intelligence Society AdCom Meeting, February 26, 2023 Virtual

Present CIS EXCOM Members

President:	Jim Keller
President-Elect:	Yaochu Jin
President, Finance:	Pablo Estevez
Vice President, Conferences:	Marley Vellasco
Vice President, Publications:	KC Tan
Vice President, Technical Activities:	Luis Magdalena
Vice President, Education:	Julia Chung
Vice President, Members Activities:	Sanaz Mostaghim
Vice President, Industrial & Governmental Activities:	Piero Bonissone

Present Elected ADCOM Members (voting):

Oscar Cordon Keeley Crockett Guilherme DeSouza Jon Garibaldi Pauline Haddow Haibo He Hisao Ishibuchi Janusz Kacprzyk Derong Liu Jose Lozano Ana Maria Madureira Alice Smith Christian Wagner Gary Yen

Staff:

Jo-Ellen Snyder Tom Compton

Guest: Bouchon-Meunier

Keller called the meeting to order at 9:04.

Approval of Agenda and Previous Minutes

Motion:	by Bonissone to approve the Agenda. Seconded by Mostaghim	
	In Favor: All Opposed: None Abstained: None	
Motion:	by Estevez: To approve the minutes from the December 2022 meeting.	
	Seconded by Bonissone	
	In Favor: All Opposed: None Abstained: None	
Motion:	by Bonissone: To approve the minutes from AdCom Meeting (July 2022)	
	Correcting to Approve Janusz Kacprzyk as a recipient of the Enrique Ruspini	
	Award for Meritorious Service. Seconded by Vellasco	
	In Favor: All Opposed: None Abstained: None	

Nominations Committee – Bouchon-Meunier

Discussion on the composition of the committee

Motion:To approve the 2023 Nominations committee consisting of the following
members:
•Barbara Hammer
•Jonathan Garibaldi
•Sheridan Houghten
•Jie Lu
•Pietro Oliveto
•Yew Soon Ong
In Favor: 17 Opposed: 1 Abstained: 3

New Business:

Bonissone discussed AdCom attendance to CAI and student attendance via conference travel grants funded by the conference sponsoring societies.

Meeting adjourned

Agenda and supporting materials can be found here:

https://agd.ieee.org/mpt/Agenda.aspx?eid=18106