Strategic Planning

The Subcommittee on Strategic Planning is in charge of analyzing general issues, discussing possibilities and brainstorming new ideas concerning the IEEE CIS policy with regards to the handling of sponsored conferences. The Subcommittee on Strategic Planning proposes changes to the IEEE CIS policy to the Conference Committee, when applicable. The Subcommittee on Strategic Planning consists of a chair in charge of these duties and a subcommittee membership.

2024 Strategic Planning Subcommittee Members

Name Affiliation Country/Region
Erdal Kayacan (Chair) University of Paderborn Germany
Fahmida Chowdhury National Science Foundation USA
Chee Seng Chan Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Nishchal Verma Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur India
Andrew Tyrrell University of York UK
Pauline Haddow Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway